top of page

Check out TECHNICOLOR - the new album from WINTERSTATE

WINTERSTATE bring a vibrant, authentic pop-rock sound to their sophomore album TECHNICOLOR – set for release on January 14th

For the album’s lead single – “On Top of the World” – WINTERSTATE enlisted the help of legendary Grammy Award-winning mix engineer Chris Lord-Alge (responsible for classics including American Idiot - Green Day, The Black Parade – My Chemical Romance), and mastering engineer Ted Jensen (Come Away with Me – Norah Jones)

WINTERSTATE is led by singer-songwriter Kelvin Killmon (Seattle, WA) and multi-instrumentalist Alex Ortberg (Rochester, MN). The pair met as students at Berklee College of Music’s campus in Valencia, Spain and have continued to write and record new songs together inspired by feel-good bands like The Killers, Mae, Anberlin, Incubus and Foo Fighters.

Alex’s tight, driving rhythms and clean, multi-layered approach to composition provide the musical bedrock for the band. Kelvin brings anthemic melodies and rich vocal harmonies to the mix. His insightful lyrics tackle an impressive array of topics - from small town love affairs to celebrating life in the face of chronic illness.

“A skillful, thoughtful band, and a strong contender for mainstream airplay.”



“A timeless, genre-bending sound—rebellious, relatable rock and roll.”



Recent Posts

Follow Us

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
bottom of page